Blues Bones – The Resodile

A thin-line resonator guitar that transports the sound of the American South both visually and acoustically.

This instrument is based on the fusion of features of two iconic blues guitars,  Telecaster* and Resonator. The resulting sound is characterised by crisp twang next to the growling assertive timbre of the resonator. Thanks to the maximally hollowed body, many acoustic components are resonating too.

The electrics are implemented by a lipstick pickup in the neck position and a piezo pickup under the bridge. Since both pickups can be mixed steplessly, the player has a wide range of sounds between electric guitar and acoustic resonator. Especially with frequent changes between normal playing techniques and the use of a bottleneck, this flexibility pays off.

The body base is made of mahogany with a maple top. The neck is also made of maple with a fingerboard of Indian Rosewood. The crocodile pattern was burned by hand into the top and then treated with a flame burst. The complete instrument is sealed with oil and wax to preserve the natural feel of the wood and still protect it optimally.

 

*Tele and Telecaster are registered trademarks of Fender, which are in no way associated or affiliated with Blues Bones or Stoll Guitars. These trademarks are used solely to identify the products of Fender. These terms are used to more easily specify products, but have not been made by them. Neither Blues Bones nor Stoll Guitars are affiliated with this company yet.

Photos

Spezifikationen
Type:

Electric Guitar

Brand: Blues Bones
Body: Mahohany with Maple top
Neck: Maple
Scale Length: 650 mm
Nut Width: 42 mm
Fretboard: Rosewood
Machines: Gotoh
Pickup: Kent Armstrong, Blues Bones
Regler: Lipstick-Volume and Piezo-Volume
Electrics: Blues Bones
Cone: Heavy Duty Custom Cone
Surface: Oil/Wax-Finish
Nut/Bridge: Water Buffalo Bone
Strings: Elixir
Case:  SCC hardcase
More: Blues Bones, the Label of our employee Bastian Ortner
RRP: € 5.600,-
print

Blues Bones – The Resodile

 

Eine Thinline-Resonator-Gitarre, die optisch wie akustisch den Sound des amerikanischen Südens transportiert.

Dieses Instrument basiert auf der Verschmelzung von Eigenschaften zweier ikonischer Blues-Gitarren, der Telecaster* und der Resonator. Der daraus resultierende Grundsound zeichnet sich neben dem knurrigen durchsetzungfähigen Timbre des Resonators durch knackigen Twang aus. Dabei schwingen, dank maximal ausgehöhltem Korpus, immer viele akustische Komponenten mit.

Elektrisch wird das ganze durch einen Lipstick-Pickup in der Halsposition und einem Piezo unter dem Steg umgesetzt. Da beide Pickups stufenlos gemischt werden können, steht dem Spieler eine breite Palette an Sounds, zwischen E-Gitarre und akustischer Resonator, zur Verfügung. Besonders beim häufigen Wechsel zwischen normaler Spieltechnik und dem Einsatz eines Bottlenecks macht sich diese Flexibilität bezahlt.

Die Korpusbasis besteht aus Mahagoni und verfügt über eine aufgesetzte Ahorndecke. Der Hals besteht ebenfalls aus Ahorn mit einem Griffbrett aus indischem Palisander. Das Krokodilmuster wurde von Hand in die Decke eingebrannt und anschließend mit einem Flameburst versehen. Das komplette Instrument ist mit Öl und Wachs versiegelt um die natürliche Haptik des Holzes zu erhalten und es trotzdem optimal zu schützen.

 

*Tele und Telecaster sind registrierte Warenzeichen von Fender. Diese Begriffe werden gebraucht, um Produkte leichter zu spezifizieren, sind aber keineswegs von dieser hergestellt worden. Weder Blues Bones noch Stoll Guitars sind mit dieser Firma verbunden, noch in Verbindung zu bringen.

Fotos

Spezifikationen
Typ:

E-Gitarre

Hersteller: Blues Bones
Body: Mahagoni mit Ahorndecke
Hals: Ahorn
Mensur: 650 mm
Sattelbreite: 42 mm
Griffbrett: Palisander
Mechaniken: Gotoh
Tonabnehmer: Kent Armstrong ,Blues Bones
Regler: Lipstick-Volume und Piezo-Volume
Elektrik: Blues Bones
Cone: Heavy Duty Custom Cone
Oberfläche: Öl/Wachs-Finish
Sattel/Stegeinlage: Wasserbüffelknochen
Saiten: Elixir
Etui:  SCC Hardcase
Weiteführendes: Blues Bones, das Label unseres Mitarbeiters Bastian Ortner
UVP: € 5.600,-
drucken